Color Challenge - Monday Red

The other day, walking around Nørrebro area in Copenhagen, this caught my eye. There's a side of the so called 'Red Square' that everything is literally red, except of the ground - benches, walls... And I saw this kid, alone, eating biscuits from a plastic container - seemed so odd, so I took a picture.

Enjoy your Monday, lots of red, and don't forget to smile!

Sort:  

Good one...u have captured this moment...☺

Thank you! At first I thought not too, because I like mostly architectural photography and I avoid human presence in my shots...But this kid...such a strong figure, I couldn't - and didn't want to - avoid him! :)

Strong colors and a bit poignant scene @meanmommy33. Well done, upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you @photo-trail, I'm glad you appreciate it !!!! :)

very cool shot:)

Thank you!! :)

Wow, really great concept of red.

Thank you! I wanted to do something different this time ;)

It is simply awesome

many many thanks :)

You are most welcome.

Hi! I love the intensity and the semplicity of this pic! I really like street photography, I can't help taking pictures everywhere.. Upvoted and followed

Ciao Alessandra e benvenuta su Steemit !!! Ti piacerà tanto, ne sono sicura ;) Ti ho seguita anch'io - non ci sono tanti italiani quà (almeno non li trovo io haha) e fotografi con passione di viaggiare dunque era ovvio! A me non piace taaanto la street photography, preferisco fotografie senza la presenza umana, ma in questo caso non potevo ignorare questo cadro! :) Grazieeee

Wow parli italiano!! Come mai?

'Romana adottiva' come dico io haha ;) Famiglia di Corfù e Atene, ma sempre visitando l'Italia e parlando la lingua sin da piccola...fino al momento che mi ero trasferita a Roma dove ho vissuto per 3 anni prima di venire a Copenaghen, in Danimarca ;) Tu ho visto Umbria adorata?? :D Sono stata solo a Perugia e a Orvieto...piuttosto Puglia girl sono io ;)

Io sono nata a Roma! E Perugia mi ha adottato quando ero ancora bambina.. :).. Vivo ancora in Umbria. Sono stata più volte in Grecia e sento il bisogno di tornarci..La sento nel mio DNA.. Forse perché parte della mia famiglia è della Campania, siamo eredi dei Greci! :)

eh ma certo allora !!! Mi sento esattamente lo stesso per l'Italia, come te per la Grecia ;) Manca solo che ti insegno un pò di greco haha !! A presto cara, era un piacere di (web)conoscerti :)

Ho studiato il greco antico all'università! :D A presto :)

Very vivid reds and the kid sitting there tells a story with a single shot a story which each person who sees it will take off into their own way and variation based on life experiences

I'm with you on all that! Glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51