Color Challenge - Thursday Green

Hey all,

We have been playing with our new microscope and this is the first picture to come out of it.

Coincidentally it's green, so I thought I would post it in the Thursday green color challenge.

Not sure on the zoom level (maybe 40x), but this is a shot of the cells in the leaf of a watercress plant

0002.png

There will be a new series of microscope images on the way as we get to grips with it. I might also take requests

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Nice image... my friend made a bar top using crushed up and recycled electrical plugs that she then set under a resin. It looks oddly familiar to this!

Congratulations @markangeltrueman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

looks like a jelly

Wow, the color is amazing! I don't like green too much but this is like a deep green, like a royal green or whatever the most amazing green color looks like. Haha.

Now I want a macro lens. Oh wait better get a DSLR camera first. A microscope is just not for me. 😊

Incredible! Green is my favorite color, most of the time :) I noticed you curated a contest with @shadalene and checked out your blog. Following! Thanks for sharing and supporting original photography on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93