Color Challenge: Sunday Violet/Purple

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

IMG_9349

This thing, whatever it is (it's somewhere in Tenby, Pembrokeshire) was never really purple, but it ended up this way because I was playing around with white balances and colour cast.

I had an EOS 5D MkII from Canon for a week or so to play with and I happened to be working in Wales that week so I stayed for the weekend in Tenby and went around taking bazillions of photos. I also played around with the settings to see what I could come up with and having been taught how to set the white balance by taking a sample of what you wanted to be white and calibrating against that, I messed with making things other colours, including this which came out with a very pleasing shade of purple.

Sort:  

Beautiful image, as it turns out the purple color is awesome congratulations for this great publication @lloyddavis

Nice i like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51