#ColorChallenge Wednesday Yellow : Dandelion With Beetle

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

20170806_172700.jpg

20170806_172608.jpg

I am so happy that I live in this very "green" area, Lot's of grass and trees pretty close to home. On one of my daily walks with my dog I saw this Dandelion with a tiny bug in it. Google search is telling me it's a Chrysolina herbacea (green mint leaf beetle) Correct me if I am wrong, I love taking pictures of flowers with bugs in them but I don't know all of them by name.

If you like my photo's don't forget to
U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Love Lizzy

Sort:  

You are a bonafide insect whisperer. Lol

Haha looks like it, yes

I love this! The shimmering of the beetle in contrast to the happy little dandelion! Well done!

please excuse no upvote today as I am pathetically steemless and must rest for a few days to recover. Sigh.

Thank you @dswigle for the kind words and no worries about the upvote, I know what you mean lol

beautiful

Thank you 😊

nice and very colourful

Thank you 😊

In this lobby, will there be T.P.? For my bunghole?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71