Colorchallenge: Friday Sky Blue – Zebra Dove Day

Aloha Friday, Folks!

These are zebra doves; very common here in Hawaii. Although, I love birds, these are among my least favorite. I try not to feed them because they then tend to camp out. However, they are easy to photograph.

DSCF2273_800x480.JPG
This photo was taken by me in Honolulu.


How come the dove gets to be the peace symbol? How about the pillow? It has more feathers than the dove, and it doesn't have that dangerous beak.
-Jack Handey

My last post:
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@lightrhythm/colorchallenge-thursday-green-ponytail-palm-anole


Mahalo in advance for any looks, upvotes, follows, or comments;
I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Lovely looking birds , we do get doves here in England but not that Variety , cheers mike

Mahalo for stopping by.

Very good post, very interesting picture to see. I think you really enjoy with this photo, hopefully you can post other interesting pictures on another occasion and share the experience, I will continue to follow in every post you.

Thanks for the kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03