Colorchallenge: Thursday Green

Terrific Thursday, Folks!

Can you believe it’s Thursday already? Where does the time go?

Let’s revisit my gecko friends. I featured them awhile back but they are often the subjects of my photographs. They are gold dust day geckos (Phelsuma laticauda) from Madagasgar and they live on my fence. This variety of gecko was introduced in the 70s but is now established. I feed them mealworms but they also like sweet things like nectar. Like the blue eye-shadow?

Geet is a full-sized male, vibrant green, somewhat timid, and has a large tail. His name comes from GT (Godzilla Tail):
DSCF7622_800x480.JPG

GG is a smaller (younger) gecko, female, not as vibrant, less timid than Geet, and is almost always hungry:
DSCF7561_800x480.JPG

Bonus video (low quality) of me feeding Geet; warning-gratuitous worm violence:

All media by the author in Honolulu.

Please no insurance jokes.



I am the lizard king,
I can do anything!
-Jim Morrison


Mahalo in advance for any looks, upvotes, follows, or comments;
I appreciate it.


My colorchallenge from yesterday:
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@lightrhythm/3tyxhd-colorchallenge-wednesday-yellow

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lightmover from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow. So they live in your yard (not in a cage), stay there, and come to you when you have food? I didn't know people could have this relationship with lizards.

Yes, @scottermonkey, they are wild. Sometimes they go off to somewhere unknown and do secret things I know nothing about, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27