Colorchallenge: Wednesday Yellow

Aloha Hump Day Steemians!

Well, had I known, I probably would have treated it better. The yellow hibiscus (Hibiscus brackenridgei) was officially made Hawaii’s state flower in 1988. I knew that. What I didn’t know is that it is listed as endangered and some report it as rare even in Hawaii. I never really consciously noticed. I have two plants. Mom planted one in the front and one in the back yard. They have managed to survive my lack of care but now get regular watering. I even spray the ants once in a while.

DSCF5458_800x480.JPG
Photo by the author in Honolulu.

We shouldn't be so judgmental in the granting of our appreciation.



I must have flowers, always, and always.

-Claude Monet


Mahalo in advance for any looks, upvotes, follows, or comments;
I appreciate it.


My colorchallenge from yesterday:
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@lightrhythm/5gwxv4-colorchallenge-tuesday-orange

Sort:  

Nice, following you for more...
Please follow me for more post.

Mahalo, okay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49