Kimono Girl - ColorChallenge: MondayRed

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here is my first entry for the Steemit Color Challenge! 

Monday Red

This was taken in Japan in a town called Harajuku. It's in the district of Shibuya and easy to get to by train (much like most places in Japan). During my trip there we went to the Meiji Shrine. Lucky for us there was a wedding, and a lot of people that were travelling to the shrine seemed to be in traditional Japanese attire. This is a photo of a girl walking beside her mother in a very colourful Kimono featuring a dominant red. There are a tonne of different types of kimonos out there and I can't tell which type this is, perhaps you can help me out. It was taken at f2.8 to get a nice bokeh effect and at the slower shutter speed of 1/5 to a smooth blur of the background. I tried to maintain speed with the girl to avoid blurring her. This was the resultant image after some editing on Adobe Lightroom.

Sony A7R Mark II f2.8 SS 1/5 ISO 50


Thank you @kalemandra @colorchallenge for bringing a little colour into steemit

You can check out some of my full resolution photographs Here.

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to UpVote, Resteem and Follow me @lenscape. Check out some of my other stuff - especially if you're into travel, photography and reading words online.

Sort:  

That's a nice photo. In my opinion a little less blur would have been great. :)

Thanks @agsupun I tried, but at that shutter speed, while walking, it was really hard to do. Basically have to track my subject perfectly for 0.2 of a second (doesn't sound like much, but in the world of light, that's almost an eternity) :P

I actually like the blur effect :)

That's art for you, highly subjective :P

It's really beautiful. I love this color in this gray world. I will follow you because you have a lot of talent. Bravo.

Thanks @izbing, It means a lot, I'm very impressed you have so many followers!

Thank you @santos88 I means even more so because Quicksilver is my favorite X-man :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rukiegamer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Baby humans are ok, but baby animals win always...

Really nice photograph! Great work! I've followed you and look forward to seeing more :)

Thanks @natashahall, Looking forward to seeing more delicious and nutritious recipes too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01