Color Challenge: Orange Tuesday 📷

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

orange.jpg

Not the most amazing photo I've ever taken but this photo comes with a story. When my boyfriend and I visited Japan last year, we had to book for August because I couldn't get the time off work. Some of you may know this already, but in Japan, July and August are the hottest months, and the humidity is ridiculous. This photo is of the Fushimi Inari Shrine in Kyoto, and I wanted to go so badly to get some photos of this amazing spiritual place.

In the summer months, temperatures are regularly 30 - 35 degrees Celcius (86 - 95 Fahrenheit) so we only managed to get half way up as we were sweating buckets. We had to buy 'sweat cloths' as so much liquid was pouring out of our faces.

If you do manage to visit Japan, you should really go in March when the humidity is at its lowest, or Autumn​ for their fall season to avoid all the excessive sweating... I think it's safe to say we learnt​ from that mistake.

Sort:  

Great photo! Vibrant orange! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50