By the colored window where I wait.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

It is here,
Throughout this glass colored window
That I wait for your return.
Sometimes dark, in the shadow of the curtain.
Sometimes bright, from the sunshine passing right through it.

Here I wait, from dusk till dawn,
From day to night.
Day after day, night after night.
Lying on this empty bed
I watch the sun go up and down,
I wait for you
And the time goes by...

It is here that I wait,
Sometimes happy, sometimes not.
And when it befalls that I’m not,
That rainbow colored window cheers me up
Filling me with hope.


Photos taken by me, with my LG L9.

Sort:  

That window radiates some amazing colors. I would sit by it as well!!
Following and looking forward to more quality content in the future...

I know right, it's really beautiful. Definitely a nice view to wake up to.
Thank you! I followed you too, your pictures are amazing.

nice landscape, nice feeling

Thank you so much(:

Congratulations @laflacasings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Espera.. Que algun dia sera el dia no? Very nice poem.. And the pictures stunning.. I really realize there is a deep feeling.. Maybe sad or not.. But it's ok! Saludos!

It's very romantic and poetic. Nice! Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50