ColorChallenge: FridayBlue

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

A traffic jam in December on the way back from Key West. We sat there for two hours, and it was delightful! A nice cool breeze and 75 degrees.

Sort:  

You're the first person I've EVER heard describe a traffic jam as "delightful."

You must have had good air conditioning?

I will have to post my crazy hitchhiking traffic story to my feed (@traveladdict) some time...

It was perfect weather. We were on vacation and were in no rush. Yes, I know it's weird. There was also good music on the radio: reggae.

Beautiful blues, so intense!

Usually traffic jam are horrible but looking at your pictures it does look awesome
Good work

Please follow and support me @patricksanlin

Great example of panoramic views in photography. You don't see that many opf them on steemit. I'd like to see more of them.

Very nice. Keep posting!

With this beautiful surroundings any traffic jam is acceptable.

beautiful environment....... love that

Wow, never have I been in traffic that long! Im in Denver and even with our population boom, never.

There must have been an accident that day. It was a total tie-up, and in the Keys, there is only one way in and one way out, unless you have a boat! :)

Nice pics. I love the keys. It's like going to a whole different country. I had many crazy nights down there during my Spring Break heday lol. Check out Bahia Honda State Park if you get some time.

We stopped there after this traffic jam. It's beautiful.

@kimor, what a great approach to being stuck in traffic... but then again, what a great place to be stuck in traffic! Certainly beats the heck out of the Seattle freeways... :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47