Color Challenge Wednesday/Yellow The Bees Knees

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Today's color challenge Yellow is represented by these amazing bees!! I LOVE bees!

The Bees are loving the mustard plant that is one of many volunteers that re-seed themselves in my garden.


@kimmysomelove42

I collect the leaves, use fresh in salads or dry and then powder for mustard powder in my spice rack..
Super easy plant to grow, and good bug resistant plant, to plant near other veggies and such.
It will spread fast, it requires some space, flower stalk can grow up to 4 feet. It is a wonderful bee and butterfly food, as you can see closely the pollen all over them!


@kimmysomelove42

Here they are piggin out on my mint..

@kimmysomelove42

Blanco-Conx.png

3.jpg


presearch

Sort:  

Aren't they the cutest? those eyes! :)

Can you believe I took these with my ole Galaxy 3 phone?

Oh I wouldn't have guessed, they're excellent macros!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57