Color Challenge Wednesday Yellow Delight

I love sunflowers! Each one has a unique fractal center and reminds me of sacred geometry and the flower of life shape!
20190821_165728.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

I eat sunflowers almost every day. They are known to have amino acids that aid in the health of your eyes and skin. I will buy organic raw sunflower seeds.

Recipe for Activated Sunflower Seeds:

Soak a 1 cup raw sunflowers in filtered water for maybe 2-3 hours at most.
Then rinse and drain
Take a paper towel and lay on a plate, if you don't have no biggy
Spread out sunnies evenly on plate and leave to slowly dry out, they will get oily and a little dark brown, this may take a day or 2, the longer you leave, the better they taste in my opinion.
20190821_170009.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

There is a huge taste difference in alive food or what I call sleeping food. This process is simple and it activates the seeds into thinking, I should grow and they become tastier and more alive.

If you rinse, drain and put in a quart glass jar with cheesecloth on top, spin it daily, you will have amazing sunflower sprouts! I leave out on kitchen counter for half a day and then stick in my fridge. Try them fried up once you've sprouted, this will kill the live enzymes however, amazing taste and one of my favorite snacks with sea salt added!
20190821_165959.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

Temperature is a factor when making sprouted/ alive foods. Must take care for super warm climates as things will turn funky faster.

20190821_165721.jpg
@kimmysomelove42 This is the sweetest smallest sunflower I think I've ever seen! It's literally 2" in diameter!

Blanco-Conx.png

Lend your voice to this amazing inspiring group of humans!
video-1550178853.gif

33y6lnp.jpg

Find new Steemians? :
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189
https://steemengine.net/join?r=3935
Or better yet, get paid to search the web, this site is fast and amazing!

presearch

Sort:  

Incredible sunflowers. There was one that is just tall and huge. They are also beautiful with vibrant colors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57