Pale Yellow Rose of Texas - Colorchallange Wednesday Yellow

Years ago while on a trip to visit friends in Houston, I found myself tagging along with a friend to visit his elderly mother. As we sat on the back porch, lemonade in hand, my eye drifted across the yard a caught on this one rose bush covered in pale yellow blossoms. Politely excusing myself to get a closer look, I pulled out my cell phone, as it was the only camera I had with me, and snapped a few shots.

pale rose.jpgCamera: HTC One X

On other sites where I have shared this photo it has been one of my most popular. It is my photo that proves the adage "The best camera you have, is the camera you have with you."

The daily color challenge is the brainchild of @kalemandra please stop by her page for details.

My name is Kelly Anderson(@kellyjanderson) I primarily photograph #flowers, so if you would like to see flowers in your feed you know what to do. :-)

Sort:  

Wow! I like this photo a lot!

Ha! Great minds, I was just thinking of typing the adage, then I read it LOL

So soft and beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61