๐Ÿก Color Challenge Thursday ! "Green " Home Sweet Home ! _๐Ÿก

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿก This weeks pick ! " Green Green Grass Of Home ! " This photo was taken last year and sent to me from my niece , of where I grew up when I was little ! This is back east in Quebec on the maple sugar farm that my grand parents owned , about 5,000 Kilometers from British Columbia , where I live ! After my grand parents passed on , my nice took over the farm with her family , and sent me this photo ! I have not been back there in 25 years or longer , but I still remember playing in that front lawn with my niece when we were little !! Home is somewhere you never forget !! Hope you guys like my Green pick !

FB_IMG_1476338136587.jpg

๐Ÿก Hope you guys liked my pick , if you resteem or follow me , let me know in my comments , so I can resteem or follow you back ! Thanks for all your support ! Never stop steeming on my friends !! โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

U5dsSbiviqHqiEeBFghwxeLr36Z5CSM_1680x8400.png U5dqvu4M2CVEsz2msjL6seDkpHPyGmo_1680x8400.png photo_1492768892978.jpg U5dt7NKFQ2gcMv3qVbYr4a1MvkPTptF_1680x8400.png photo_1488965812866.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

๐Ÿก๐Ÿ‘Thanks for my badges @elyaque ! And my banner is from @son-of-satire ! Awesomeness! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿก

Sort: ย 

Nice capture, you took this picture?

As I mentioned in my story , my niece sent it to me last year , thanks ! Its a very nice photo indeed , reminds me of long ago ! ๐Ÿก๐Ÿ‘

nice green

Thanks ! Its a very large front yard ! LOL! ๐Ÿก๐Ÿ‘

Nice lawn. Must take a lot of effort to maintain the lawn so nicely

no kidding ! LOL ! Sometimes im glad I live in an a apartment !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I agree. I still remember my childhood home. Nice picture

Thank you for your great reply ! There's been a lot of upgrades and repairs to the house , but it will always be in the family , and considered the childhood home !

I would love to have some land like this property. I feel closed in living in the city toronto

Yes me too ! I will soon move to my own country property of just over 1 acre , though we still need to put a trailer on it , or build a house , our power shack is being built next week ! Yippee ! Love the country ! But that house was on 1000 acres !! It wax mostly a maple sugar and dairy farm ! Im not sure how much of it my niece bought back , but im sure they now own most it ! Thanks for your kind reply !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿก

I have a 3/4 acre property in Halliburton but the cottage needs work. My neighbour there has a big maple farm with all these tubes running from tree to tree

Sounds cool ! Yes to collect the sap , must go right to his sugar shack where the sap needs to be cooked down into syrup ! Awesomeness !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Wow @karenmckersie it's such a beautiful place. Some more trees would have been heavenly. Cheers!!!!!!

There's actually a lot of trees along the front road , and the whole drive way in ! Also along the back , but its quite large and you just cant see it in this photo ! Thanks for your kind reply ! Not to mention , most of the property is Maple trees !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿก

Thanks !๐Ÿก๐Ÿ‘โœŒ

A beautifull place Karen!

Thanks for your kind reply @rymlen ! ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿก

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

THANKS !!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32