Color Challenge Sunday Red: ดอกไม้ริมทางที่ริมฝั่งโขง; Forgotten red flower on the road by the River.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

IMG_2878.JPG

Last week I had my usual evening walk by the river, I almost crushed this little red flower lying all alone on this quiet road. It was so beautiful and bright that I had to take a photo. Someone must have been carrying a bunch of flowers on a motorcycle and it fell off the bunch accidentally. I could not imagine anyone would throw away such a lovely flower. Unless, it was a girl quarreling with her boy-friend by the river and she threw the flowers at him. So, this red flower just got flung on to the ground.

I was hesitant whether I should pick it up and take it home. But I just let things be, I was sad about the state of that flower, being all alone. What if the owner would be back to look for her?! I did not want to get involved in their story which was very coward of me. I always wonder what finally happened to that flower. I knew it would wither and be gone in a few days; or it could be suddenly crushed by some bicycles along the road later on. I wished I could have given her a funeral by placing her in a green bush; at least the final moment would not be so bad. This is a painful lesson for me as I could not get her out of my mind for several days.

ส้ปดาห์ก่อนไปเดินเล่นริมแม่น้ำตามปกติ เกือบเหยียบดอกไม้สีสดสวยดอกนี้บนถนน มันถูกทิ้งบนถนนอย่างโดดเดี่ยว มันน่าสงสารมากแต่ก็ไม่กล้าเก็บมาด้วย กลัวว่าเจ้าของอาจจะมาตามหา เขาอาจจะทำมันหล่นตอนนั่งซ้อนท้ายจักรยานยนต์ หรือแฟนสาวอาจจะทะเลาะกับแฟนหนุ่มที่ริมแม่น้ำ แล้วแฟนสาวเอาดอกไม้โยนใส่แฟนเลยทำให้ดอกไม้กระเด็นออกมาจากช่อ เลยไม่กล้าทำอะไร พอกลับมาก็นึกเสียดายที่ไม่ได้เก็บดอกไม้ไปวางไว้ในพุ่มไม้ ปล่อยให้มันเหี่ยวตายโดยธรรมชาติ คิดแล้วก็อดสงสารมันไม่ได้ มันน่าจะได้จากไปในสภาพที่ดีกว่านี้ ทีหลังจะไม่ลังเลใจแบบนี้อีก

Have a great week.
Cheers.

Sort:  

Oh. Such a lovely story about a lonely flower!

Hi! @ginafraser. This is a nice surprise! Thank you for very appreciation.
Your generosity is much appreciated.

Cheers.

a real beauty. if you like it or not: now you are a part of its story. ;-) beautiful picture @kaminchan

I do like this lonely flower very much and I felt sad for her. I hope she had been reincarnated as flowers in heaven.

Thank you very much for your nice reply and warm support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82