Color Challenge Saturday Indigo: ดอกเทียนหยด, Golden dew drop

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2529.JPG

I have several ‘golden dew drop’ or ‘sky flower’ plants in my garden. This humble plant has several interesting names: golden dew drop, sky flower, pigeon berry and duranta. These plants are very easy to look after, one just have to cut all the branches which have their flowers dried up. I purposely planted these for the insects and butterflies in the garden. They really like to take the nectar from the blooming flowers. The flowers look very pretty in bright sunshine.

ต้นเทียนหยดเป็นต้นไม้ที่ดูแลง่ายมาก เพียงแต่คอยตัดกิ่งที่ดอกแห้งหมดแล้ว ที่สวนมีต้นเทียนหยดหลายต้นเพราะปลุกไว้สำหรับให้แมลงและผีเสื้อมากินน้ำหวาน จะได้มีแมลงมาช่วยผสมเกสรดอกไม้ให้ต้นไม้ต้นอื่นๆด้วย ดอกเทียนหยดมีสีสวยสดมากเวลาที่มีแดดจัด

Have a wonderful weekend.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers.
I invite you to see my photos:)

สวยมากค่ะ

But you are more beautiful than these flowers!!

(Can I have a free meal?!)

What a beautiful blue blooming! Nice!

Hi! @pusteblume. Thank you very much for stopping by my post.
Sorry I have been very busy and jumping in and out of Steemit, I would like to have more leisure time to look around other people's post as in the past. Hope you are doing very well, I could still remember your work from a few months ago!

Cheers.

Yes! Was nice seeing you around again! I am doing good! Have a beautiful weekend!

Just love the colour 💕

Thank you, dear friend.
Have a great weekend!

ดอกดูเหมือนกำยี่นุ่มๆสวยดีจังค่ะ

Thank you Bo. I wish I could eat these flowers as salad!!
But I dare not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66