ColorChallenge: ThursdayGreen - big green grasshopper

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good morning dear Steemies!

Today is green, ThursdayGreen. These photos were taken last weekend. It's a grasshopper or a mantis? I don't know.

Képernyőkép – 2017-08-17 08-30-24.png

Képernyőkép – 2017-08-17 08-36-38.png


I invite you all to this permanent challenge! Color your day with your own photo or artwork, relating the color of the current day. We have 7 chakras with the colors of the rainbow. The rainbow has 7 colors. A week is equal to 7 days. Days are colors.


MondayRed
TuesdayOrange
WednesdayYellow
ThursdayGreen
FridaySkyblue
SaturdayIndigo
SundayPurple

What to do?

  • Resteem and upvote this post (if you want).
  • Post something (photo, artwork) with the color of the day.
  • The photos must be original content!
  • Don't forget to title and tag your post: #ColorChallenge (first tag!) and tag the color day as well.
  • Repeat it 7 times or more, with the 7 colors.


Feel free to use my daily colorchallenge banners:




Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

The shape of that grasshopper's antennae is very interesting. Good captures @kalemandra.
Here is my entry for today's challenge. https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@bloomview/5fgbja-color-challenge-thursday-green

Thank you! This is very nice green!

I love your grasshopper and the water droplets on the fabric behind it. I have today made my first attempt for joining in the challenge. I'd been noticing them since I signed up and finally found out where it all came from today so I could do it right. Thank you for encouraging so much beauty on steemit!

Thanks so much! I wish you much success for the #colorchallenge. I'll look up your posts.

Wow!!! These colour banners are beautiful. And great shot taken. Which camera did you use to taking this shot?

Thank you! I used my old Olympus E-410

It's one of them pointed headed grasshoppers. Cool!

Thank you! :)

really stunning @kalemandra

i love and i must to upvote this one ;)

i've just posted a new article too about thursdaygreen.

Thank you @maulida! I'll look at your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83