Windows of the soul in FridayBlue

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


Eyes, are the windows of the soul ..said so many times, but I like the way Steve Vai said it in his song.



What can we see, look, tell, feel, think to see, see ourselves, cry, be happy,be sad, miss someone, be surprised, be old, be tired, be young, be straight or be high...So many stories can be told just with eyes..
Sometimes it's so hard to look someone into eyes, and it look like that those looking into phone became easy way to avoid that contact. And when you go trough history, how many poems, paintings, movie scenes would not be what they are, without that glance..



Why is this happening, what's the problem? Are we becoming shy, selfish, too much into social medias, or eyes are being replaced with screens?
Don't know, but I know I try as much as I can look people in the eyes, try to see massages they are sending with them..

So here is my small contribution called Glance

velikaplavaprint.jpg

Sort:  

Nice picture!
Hair is almost like a Steemit logo :)

@ibklimpak, now I noticed when you mantioned, yes xaxaxa, it looks like Steemit logo. Thank you.

I like what you wrote, and this drawing is beautiful ! Her eyes are very talkative ! Very well captured.

Thank you @agneslaczo, I am managing here somehow with writing since English is far from my native language. Yes she has some look, I am not sure if she is sad, bit of insecure maybe or she might be little angry also :)

Your english seemed perfect to me. but i am hungarian so i have a bit of difficulty sometimes here. as far as her look, to me , she is disappointed. it is like she is walking away for good , because she got betrayed and this is her last look back. something like that. :-)

@agneslaczo, love your explanation, might be something like that I also tried to capture unavare of it, maybe it was somewhere deep in me and came out. Thank you so much!

I love the depth of emotion in her face. And the splashes of warm colors thrown in with all the cool blues. So pretty!

Thank you offbeatbroad, those are colors I work best with, and off course love portraits.

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I had wonderful people teaching me to look others in the eyes. I guess I was just shy and terrified from people, that they would look into my soul and see my suffering.

When someone is suffering hard, they try to hide their looks. Been there, for a long time. It's matter of life experience, working on inner strength and years :) Now in 45 I have no problem, but it was a looong way to go. Be patience and talk to yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70