ColorChallenge: Orange Tuesday (entry no. 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I love the idea of a daily #colorchallenge -- what a fun and easy way to post a new story. I think I'll join in, here and there, starting today with orange.

Scene: Pumpkin Festival at a farm in Alberta (Canada) called, Prairie Gardens

What: Pumpkins, pumpkins, and more pumpkins...and gourds.
When: October 2015

Why: I snapped this shot when I went to the farm with my daughter's class. It was freezing that day, the kind of cold that makes your hands itchy, red, and dry. The wind blew right through our bones but the kids didn't care: there were treats to be had and a haunted house to explore. The petting zoo was full of curious goats. I hated the cold but I loved spending the day with my girl.


image1.jpg


Sort:  

Congratulations @jenlavallee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28