Color Challenge Wednesday Yellow.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

The giant water refill machines.

Have you ever used these machines to fill up a plastic bottle?

Most people that I know drink bottled water because they think it's better for you than tap water.

I think as long as your tap water tastes good then it's probably just perfectly fine to drink.

My tap water tastes chalky and bad in my house though so I tend to drink either bottled water or water from one of these refill machines.

A gallon of bottled water is usually about $1.

This particular Glacier machine costs $0.30.

I've never tried it but I see it outside of the local Sprouts Market all the time.

There is however a refill machine near my house that is from a company called A+ water.

It only costs a quarter to fill up a gallon so it's in much better deal than the Glacier.

You might say....

"Well it's a 5 cent better deal so it's not that much better."

.........but it's actually a much better deal than that because in order to use the Glacier water you need to find a quarter and a nickel but to use the A+ plus water you just need a quarter.

How many people generally have both a quarter and a nickel on them at the same time?

Do you ever use this giant water refill machines?

I can tell you from experience that the water tastes just as good as it does when you buy it from the store.

It's probably a good idea to wash your water bottle out with soap before you reuse it though.

Especially if you're like me and you just keep a water bottle by your bed to drink out of all night long.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

this is really informative. Thanks a lot for sharing

Definitely. I appreciate the upvote.

Nice post man!, i love your thinking

I use one like that at Walmart. We can't drink our well water because it has lead and pesticides in it. We can fill up a 5 gallon jug for $1.11.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78