Color Challenge ~ Yellow Wednesday ~ Lilies

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took my friend, Ali, on her second camera lesson yesterday evening.
We revisited the rule of thirds and practiced applying it to vertical photos. This is one of the example images I took to show her.

We also discussed white balance, and since we were getting low on light toward the end of her lesson, I taught her a little about long exposure images using a nearby waterfall. I figured it would be a good place to start her on switching away from using only the full auto settings on her camera.

Camera: Canon 6D
Lens: Canon EF24-70mm f/2.8 L

Thanks for reading!

Follow

Sort:  

Upped followed! BEAUTIFUL :)

this is so beautiful, nice photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38