Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Lotus Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Today's #ColorChallenge is yellow, hosted by @kalemandra.

IMG_3420a.jpg

I took this photo while visiting the Brisbane Botanical Gardens at Mount Coot-tha in Queensland, Australia. It was just one of the many flowering in their lotus pond. It's not a flower we see often here in the Southern end of Qld so they are always highly sought after. While the entire flower is very attractive, it is the center that always attracts me!

Sort:  

This is simply beautiful!

Thank you!! : )
I love lotus flowers, I have a pink one growing in my garden, I'll share that one soon. In the "flower world" they're so beautiful and so unique, I just love them!! The soft buttery colour of this one is so gorgeous though!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67