Color Challenge Friday Blue Sky At The Top Of Pikes Peak!!!!!!! (3 images)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

These are from our family vacation back in March of 2016!! We took the Cog Railway from Manitou Springs all the way to the top of Pikes Peak!!!!

It cost us somewhere around $100 for the 4 of us but I highly recommend it!!! At 14,115 ft I must say it's impressive!!!!

www.cograilway.com/

IMG_6004.jpg

IMG_6003.jpg

IMG_6065.jpg

Canon 5Dii and 17-40L

Sort:  
Loading...

lovely blue

It does seem bluer up there!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jasonrussell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Beautiful captures @jasonrussell!!! My wife and I recently vacationed in New England and took the Cog Railway up to Mount Washington, it was awesome.

Awesome!! I think they said there were only like 10 in the world and all the trains come from switzerland!?!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks for sharing :-) @jasonrussell I am following. Best of Luck !

My home city! I live right at the base of Pikes Peak in Old Colorado City. My balcony has a great view of the Peak......Hey thanks for upvoting my last post, I appreciate it!

Niceeee!!! The meetup looked fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40