Color Challenge Blue Friday with Teal Underwater!!!! (3 Images)

This is possibly one of the most difficult shoots i've ever done! I found our real fast that i cannot hold my breath nearly as long as i used to to be able to! Teal was a trooper during this shoot, this was actually our second attempt at these, the first was just with our gopro to see what we could get!! Shortly after the first shoot i ordered an underwater back for the canon!

These were teal's maternity pictures and I thought they turned out pretty cool for just being shot at our local city pool!

IMG_10042.jpg

IMG_10026.jpg

IMG_9863.jpg

Canon 5Dii and 17-40L in a DiCAPac WP‑S10 Waterproof Case

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, they turned out better than pretty well! Never would've guessed it was a city pool

You know I'm always down for water pictures :) I think you & @melodyrussell always go all out to get the best shots and there's so many water ones!

Get your butt down here @wednesdaymiller!!

Looks great! I tried to take some pictures in a pool too and it was pretty hard to position my body well. Good job!

Yeah it's definitely not easy!

Hey Jason, nice job for your first underwater shoot. It definitely has its own unique set of challenges. Especially with flowing fabrics. Not easy for sure.

Do you remember what your white balance was set to? Unless you are looking for the blue tint, you will need to compensate for the nature blue hue of the water, since it filters out the red side of sunlight. Depends on the look you want in the end.

I would change my white balance to "sun/daylight, cloudy, or part cloud", depending on whats going on above the water. Those setting usually warm up the image processing and will get better visibility underwater. I have 2 posts over on my blog with my underwater photography for examples.

For this with limited access to the camera i just had the white balance on auto....it did shift a few times at different angles! Definitely one of my most challenging shoots for sure!

It's a very good start, and Teal did great with her posing. That's not easy underwater either.

Yes! She did great!

Under water pics are just so cool! Great job!

Underwater photo's like that are so difficult. Amazingly done. It really is something else as a maternity photoshoot.

I've created a post that might benefit your photography posts. Check it out if you have some time : https://steemit.com/photography/@thetimminator/tutorial-how-to-create-clickable-photo-s

Thanks @thetimminator!!! It wasnt easy for sure!

Very nice!

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55