Lush Yellow Meadows to Remember

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

In late November 2016 I backpacked through Liverpool and stumbled upon an art gallery with this incredible work.

IMG_3369.jpg

IMG_3366.jpg

IMG_3367.jpg

IMG_3363.JPG

The gallery was designed to look bombed-out, in commemoration of the Battle of the Somme in World War One. Museum entry was free, and each person who entered was given an iPad and headphones which, when pointed at the paintings, created a virtual reality of the art being created, superimposed with images of the war, played along with original poetry by the artists. Later I read that this exhibit by artists Scarlett Raven and Marc Marot was considered ground-breaking and the first of it's kind! I was glad to see it for myself, and I am happy to share the photographs I took with my fellow Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68