#Colorchallenge - Friday Purple DahliasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

DSCN1713.JPG

Today I visited Veli Tourist Village, Trivandrum -Kerala. There I could see this Purple Dahlia and I took some pictures in my camera.

Some points about Dahlia share here.

  1. There are 42 species of dahlia.
  2. The dahlia was declared the national flower of Mexico in 1963.
  3. It's in the kingdom ` Plantae'
  4. Dahlia flower season begins in early spring and continues through summer into early fall.
  5. Dahlia was given its name by botanist and director of the Royal Gardens of Madrid Antonio José Cavanilles,
    who named the flower after another botanist, Andres Dahl.

Information Sources : Wikipedia,

DSCN1714.JPG

DSCN1716.JPG

Photos I took in my Nikon Coolpix B500.

This is my entry for #colorchallenge Friday Purple. #colorchallenge is a contest initiated by @kalemandra.
And I am inspired by @elevator09 and @mehta

Hope my friends enjoyed this post and pictures. Please support me with your upvote or reply or resteem.
Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28