Things on a cricket - ColorChallenge: Tuesday Orange

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMG_0371.JPG

For today's orange theme I present you with... this. Some orange thingies (?) on a cricket.

I have no idea of what they are. Eggs? Seeds from a plant? Some kind of exoparasite? No clue. I just know they are orange and that they give me chills. And I'm not even sure of the orange part.

No matter what they are, it's amazing how nature always has something worth a photo.

Taken in Caracas with a Canon EOS 40D.

Sort:  

You captured it beautifully! I wonder what that is. My guess is... some kind of pollen.

Pollen! That's a very plausible option :)

And less creepy than parasites...

And now we can sleep peacefully tonight! Ha Ha.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93