Colorchallenge - Yellow Wednesday - A pair of tropical birds having snack

It happened that second day in a row I post a couple of beautiful birds - Common Myna is also known as Indian Myna for the Colorchallenge. This birds mostly live in Asia but are wide spread throughout the world. You can find them in Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Kazakhstan and even in Florida, USA. Average Common Myna weighs 110g and is 22cm long. These birds are popular as pets, due to their singing skills.
DSC034281.JPG

They are extremely good in living in urban areas easily finding places to eat and make nests. Common Myna is a very smart species, adapting rapidly to any new conditions.

In Thailand, you can meet this kind of bird everywhere: in Bangkok, Phuket, Chiang Mai, almost everywhere around the country.

Thank you for reading!
Best regards!

Sort:  

loving the picture .... very nicely captured these birds

Thank you :) I had to wait for a while :)

yes, I can imagine that ... but at least it´s been worth it :)

This is such a wonderful post! I love that you used the awesomeness of the myna bird with your yellow. I love myna birds and remember them talking when I was a kid! Thank you! Upvoted and followed!

I was just checking my photos, saw this one and decided that it should be it!:) Thank you!!!

Oh, so cuuute! :) Nice shot!!!
I probably have seen them during my 8 days in Thailand. But because pretty much all nature and wild life is so different from what we have in Denmark, I cannot recall specifically these birdies. :D

They could be very annoying sometimes, especially if you try to feed them. In a second you find yourself surrounded by dozens of them!

It is a very cute bird indeed.

Their chatting is amazing, sounds like some kind of music :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42