Wednesday Color Challenge Yellow & The Illuminati Jehovah's WitnessessteemCreated with Sketch.

4206146_orig.jpg

The Visitor Series: II Oil on Canvas, 4' x 4', 1997

I recently began working as a caregiver. I immediately made friends with my very first client, Bob, who has cancer. Bob lives with his son and daughter-in-law in a little house in Thornton, CO. He drove a truck for United Van Lines for 31 years. He met his wife, of 60 years on his route. She was a waitress in a truck-stop restaurant. They got married and had 5 children. Bob's son Bob Jr. takes care of Bob. Bob is loved by his family. It's so nice to see this. Bob is sharp as a tack, has a good attitude and likes to talk. He's 73.

Yesterday, Bob started to lose it. He would stand in one place and not move for a long while. Then he would talk in incomplete sentences to himself mostly, and there was a sound at one point and he picked up the TV Remote as if it was the phone and started to talk on it.

I called the office because I wanted to make sure someone knew about this situation. Mercury is going RX and so those who are going to go now will probably go...the office told me it was probably time for hospice for Bob, but looking on my schedule for today, it looks like I am still in charge of Bob - which is going to be very difficult for me because with my ONE day of training I do not know how I am going to get Bob to the bathroom every 2 hours if he is incoherent.

Today is also the day when Bob's Jehovah's Witness buddies come over and read to him about how God, the New World Order, is going to make everything ok. I told Bob I have my own God thing so i am not going to be sitting with the Witnesses. The Jehovah's Witnesses were created by the Illuminati Bloodlines, according to Fritz Springmeyer to persuade factions of the deterministic masses... to stand down.

I guess I will just pray for the knowledge of how to deal with this situation and the most important thing for now is that Bob has someone at home while his family is at work. Surely, they have a lot of plans to make right before Thanksgiving.

Sort:  

Elder people are very sensitive. They have strange and powerful reactions to things that younger people don't. Something like this, that would be a sign of doom in someone twenty-five years younger, can just be a weird side effect in someone his age. I'm glad he's ok.

like post....... follow don and new steem!

Fantastic art 😍

You strike me as someone who can deal with all this very well. My dad went the same way this year and it's horrible to watch.

Love your painting

I love this digital doodle! It's hilarious!!!

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great work. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50