Tuesday ColorChallenge OrangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


Spiritual Warfare, 14" x 30", Oil & Collage on Cabinet Door, with Paper Mache, April 2015.

I gave this painting to my friend, Patrick last October. He is the guy who gave me the land in the San Luis Valley that I would like to start an intentional community on...and he died of cancer soonafter...

Sort:  

Reminds me of the story of Ezekiel. The vision of the angel with four sides, four faces, four wings with eyes all over that can move about any direction. The faces are of Eagle, man, lion, bull. The 4 Cardinal Zodiac signs

wow! thank you @billjohnsonart - I will have to look at that again... I had not thought of it that way at all - and that reminds me of The World card in the Tarot...thanks for leaving such a thought-provoking comment!

Same for your comment you left me.
The Zodiac sign are Scorpio/Eagle, Man/Aquarius, Bull/Taurus, Lion/Leo. Water, Air, Earth, Fire.

The drawing is cute!Good hand drawing @in2itiveart

thank you for the nice complement @hokieu

Excellent painting work. This type of works must be exposed to the whole public, it is worthy of an art exhibition. For my part I can see a lot of realism, excellent work I congratulate you on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95