Monday Colorchallenge...Moth to Flame Painting... Part 7steemCreated with Sketch.


oil on canvas board

The interesting thing about insects is that they have an elaborate set design on their bodies to scare predators...like the human ego...and in keeping with this theme of the allegory of this painting - they are not who they seem to be. They are like actors on a stage - presenting a stage character to an audience - all trying to look good for each other, and insodoing, they burn out out or get burned if they fall from place, and then freeze to death.

It's the human condition, but not human nature. Human Nature is neutral, like that of a computer - waiting to be programmed.

Sort:  

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

brilliant color is beautiful. Upvoted.

I love the rich colors and the face on the butterfly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14