Color Challenge: Apple Bananas from My Backyard in Big Island, Hawaii (Thursday Green)steemCreated with Sketch.


Apple Bananas from My Backyard in Big Island, Hawaii

Color Challenge: Thursday Green


Yes the stereotypical type of banana is usually yellow. But, apple bananas when they first grown and haven't completely ripened are green. So for this color challenge, I wanted to showcase this photo for the banana leaves and the apple bananas themselves. 

I'm actually not quite sure why they are called apple bananas, however this type of banana variety is much smaller than the regular bananas you find in supermarket.

I'm friends with a banana expert who actually has over 50+ varieties of bananas growing in his yard. I plan to take a photo of each and then post here an extensive overview of the different banana varieties that are around the world.

Have you tried apple bananas?

_______________________

Follow me @hustletoparadise 

to stay up to date on my world adventures.

Sort:  

nice post and pic

i lived in madeira for a while and they also had loads of different banana species there, all with a slightly different texture or taste

if you really like the photography

I made a list of all photography challenges on steemit

https://steemit.com/photography/@felander/list-of-all-photo-challenges-paid-or-for-fun

Yes I do love photography challenges, thanks for sharing your link - I would have never knew about all of those different challenge tags. Very helpful. Resteemed on that.

thanks for your resteem, your 317 followers will help

and i saw you are a surfer as well... (i guess its normal in Hawaii)
i used to surf before we moved to switzerland, miss it a lot and my surfboard hangs on the wall in the study

No problem .. it's definitely helpful since many of my followers like doing photo challenges. I'll be trying out some of them and seeing which ones I'll stick to on a consistent basis.

I know that "phantom" feeling of not surfing ... I actually haven't been surfing as much since traveling, but definitely itching to get back on a board soon!

I hope to visit Switzerland, didn't make it to that country on my Europe tour ... but then again, there's too many places in Europe to go to!

Nice pic @hustletoparadise. Looking forward to your future post regarding the 50 varieties of bananas. Its quite interesting.

Yes thanks for coming around. I'll definitely be sure to tag you to let you know of the many different banana variety post ... that 'll be big and in-depth :)

Looking forward for that post @hustletoparadise. I bet it will be awesome! Cant wait.

No, I haven't tried apple bananas. My son was in southern India and saw and ate many different kinds of babanas that grow there. Thanks for sharing!

Just awesome dear..Waiting for next.
Following you.

Nice post! Upvoted

Awesome I didn't know u call them apple bananas I have a few trees of this type in the back of my yard , they are much smaller and sweeter than the normal banana, in fact at times they so sweet that u feel they can't be eaten.

It always mind boggles me why the banana variety is called "apple" banana, because the shape is nothing like an apple. I believe it might be the color of the banana once it ripens a bit. We'll see.

sure, keep us updated .

This is second photo in these week with green bananas and these photos looks great. Green color on bananas looks great :)

Can you send me one of them? I love banana milk :)

If I could, I'd send you a LOT. We have so many bundles that end up just falling on the ground to decay. Literally we have so many banana trees and not enough people to eat them.

That is so sad - meanwhile kids are starving to death, the world is unfair!

Yup the cruelty of the world ... but then at same time, it is what it is.

Sure, not much sense in complaining about everything. Still everybody should try to care and try to help!

nice information....now i m following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34