Color Challenge Monday Red: An Ode to Henry the Hoover (an original poem)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

An Ode to Henry the Hoover

I don't know whether to love you or hate you
You lay there deserted without a clue.
Before I feel nothing but resent,
After I feel nothing but content.

The hamster doesn't like your noise
I have more favourite toys...
But I admit I like a clean floor
So I won't show you the door.

Just don't pack up on me and die
As I might spare one little sigh.
Oh you need emptying once in a while
Sometimes Henry, I do not like your smile.

Photo and words: All mine, mine, mine


You'll find the best crowd of Steemit People ever (IMO) here:


Unmentionables

Sort:  

Haha, good idea.
I invite you to see my photo:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57074.30
ETH 3013.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19