ColorChallenge ๐ŸŽƒ TuesdayOrange : Let's Make Pumpkin Pancakes! ๐ŸŽƒ

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago

In honour of today's ColorChallenge, I thought it would be fun to make something using TuesdayOrange!

I had some delicious orange pumpkin in the fridge and a craving for some pancakes... why not have them both at the same time?

I do have to admit, they loose a bit of their color along the way but I hope the taste makes up for it!

pancake final .jpg

Let's start off with the ingredient list- I don't use sugar, wheat, dairy or meat products in my recipes so this one here is gluten-free, vegan, healthy and delicious!

Pancake Batter:

  • Organic soy milk (I would have preferred coconut or almond but I ran out!)
  • 1/4 Cup Cooked pumpkin (so we can puree it! I cut mine into squares and boiled it prior.)
  • 1/3 Cup Gluten free flour (I am using organic red rice flour.)
  • 2 Chia eggs (1tbs chia/3 tsp water= 1 egg) (Soak chia in water and leave in fridge until gooey eye-like substance occurs)

Spices to your taste!

  • Cinnamon
  • Clove
  • Nutmeg
  • Vanilla (I am using beans, but if you have extract feel free to use that instead!)
  • Cardamom

This is a warning- my mixture is not sweet, it's more sultry. I add sweet with the sauce on top though so don't worry! ;)

Here's our lineup!

pumpkin pancakes 1.jpg

Take your cooked pumpkin, choice of milk and vanilla and blend together until you get a puree (keep adding milk until desired consistency occurs!)
pumpkinpancakes2edit.jpg

Add all ingredients to a bowl and mix, taste your mixture, adding in spices until you like the taste! Sadly this is where the orange starts to loose it's vibrancy!

pumpkin pancakes 3.jpg

Fry the pancakes (in coconut oil!)

I thought you all would be pretty familiar with this part so while you flip your pancakes, I am going to tell you about the sauce I made for on top! If you have honey or maple syrup, it'll be just perfect on it's own but I like to make things a bit more exciting!

Frosting

  • 1 handful of pitted dates
  • Small piece of vanilla bean (or vanilla extract)
  • Cinnamon
  • Organic soy milk (start with a small amount and add as needed to blend)
  • 2 chia eggs
    Blend all ingredients together until you get a creamy consistency (from the chia eggs and dates)

Spread over top of pancakes and enjoy!

These pancakes surprised me with the spice from the cinnamon and pumpkin puree paired with the sweetness of the dates in the sauce. I hope you enjoy them! Happy Tuesday everyone!

XO,
celenesignoffnew1.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort: ย 

I'm now hungry.

I know how to fix that! Pumpkin Pancakes! =D
XO
๐Ÿ’œ
H2H

Hmmm you are a great chef too! I feel to have a competitor now!
Your heart shaped pancake looks really very yummy and you made me discover a new recipe!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I love sharing recipes when I am not sharing horror stories ;)
I love cooking! My dad is a chef too =D

I will rather say your 'full of suspense' stories dear!
Oh that's nice to know and you surely got dad's hands! Looking forward to discover more from you!

Very lovely photos, that place is magical. The food photos also caught my attention...looked so delicious. Once again thank you for sharing :) @heart-to-heart

WOW awesome pictures. Nice quality. What did you tweak them with? @heart-to-heart

Hi @hongo, just used my phone! No filter on it, just was standing close to it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heart-to-heart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hellou there! I'm new to your blog and also to steemit.
Really love your recipe and the vibe, there's a girl on youtube called @postressaludables she is from Spain and made a pumpkintella recipe, like a nutella but with Pumpkin so it's really healthy and tasty, here is the link:


Enjoy! :D

Wow yum! Thanks for sharing this with me! I LOVE pumpkin :) Hope you have a great day!
XO
๐Ÿ’œ
H2H

You are welcome girl! I'll follow you to see #goodvibes ! :D you too

Mmmm! Loving that pumpkin!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Yours look delish! ๐Ÿ˜‹

I have been eating sooo much pumpkin lately, I love it! I love how it's so versatile =D
Thanks girl! Let me know if you give it a try
XO

Here I can see that you love spices like cinnamon. ;) I love pumpkin especially with the spices you used in this recipe. I really should try it out.

Let me know if you do end up trying it! They're pretty delicious if you ask me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67