Colorchallenge Thursday Green

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I was trying to capture the mosquitoes as you see in the photo there are thousands of them. This was in Sultan Ahmet Area in the garden of the famous Topkapi Palace.
It is my submission for Thursday green #colorchallenge
I took this photo using my Sony Xperia phone.

IMG_3002.jpg

To participate in different days

Monday Red

Tuesday Orange

Wednesday Yellow

Thursday Green

Friday Blue

Saturday Indigo

Sunday Purple

I wish you good luck everybody :)

Sort:  

It kind of looks like a tornado made of mosquitos. I'm used to that, being from Canada. We get some bad infestations during the summer months.

Yes they are everywhere a big problem :(

Wish it had been a lot of dragonflies instead :D

Oh my God! And than I should imagine you there and all around you :P I cant imagine even to go near thoses mosquitoes lol

I know, they are such trouble makers. Once I was fortunate to walk through a massive swarm of dragonflies, it was a total safe spot from mosquitoes :D

wow thats amazing. We dont have many of them in my country. I saw them only in India and my cats were crazy chasing them all the time :)

WOW you travel a lot!

Did you know that dragonfly eggs can be sold as a way to provide pest control? Not sure if it would be legal across national borders though... But I thought that was a fine way to control mosquitoes without terrible chemicals ☺

Where is this Sultan Ahmed? Turkey?

Yes it is a famous place in Istanbul - Turkey

Congratulations @hanen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80