📸 Colorchallenge Sunday purple - Lumiere lights festival London

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi there steem! This is my today's submission for the #colorchallenge #sundaypurple. I took these pictures on the Lumiere light festival a couple of years ago. The first one is a net between buildings in Oxford St, with lights projected at it. The change of colours was really cool, there wasn't any dominant colour but the magenta/purple tones make this pic look like a dream. The second is more down to earth pic, with neon lights around King's Cross station.


DSC_0077.jpg


DSC_0002.jpg


Camera: Nikon D3100
ISO: 3200
Shutter speed:1/8 sec
f:3.5
Focal length:18 mm
Lens:18-55 mm f/4.0 5.6
Location: London, UK

upvote

Sort:  

Nice post going out. I follow you now.

If you like my posts, just follow me and resteem and upvote my posts. @thunderland

Thank you for the feedback. I'm following now as well!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Your pictures are absolutely stunning! A real pro:)...

You were also selected as the winner of my photo contest. Contgratulations! It would be great if you could answer some congratulation comments to you on my post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday – winner announcement!

Thank you so much and congratulations once again. Wishing you the best of luck towards winning the weekly challenge that will be up to other users to vote on the announcement post. Tomas

I was there as well! Truly amazing evening despite the cold.

Cold weather is something that you can’t scape from in UK. But it was worth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64