Color Challenge Thursday (Green)- Success with my first crop of Peas!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

20170717_095757.jpg

I have fond childhood memories of sunny afternoons in my grandfather's garden, eating fresh peas right off the vine. We didn't have a garden of our own growing up, but my Papa's garden produced plenty to share. As an adult, I feel so powerful knowing that we can grow our own food in our own yard, just a few steps from our back door. This season I decided to try peas for the first time, and was surprised and enlightened to find that they taste almost exactly like Papa's... I think they could only be sweeter if he were here to share them with.

Sort:  

When we lived in Europe, our grandma (RIP) also had beautiful pea garden. We harvested together, so much one, such a happy family moment. My oldest was only a year old tjose days, but would helped as well.

Makes me missing her with this posting of yours.

So much fun*

Those*

celebrating peas , I can dig that,,, peace! or should I say, whirled peas !! (-:

Whirled peas! What a perfect idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53