Colorchallenge Monday Red + background information about the color Red

Colorchallenge Monday Red + background information about the color Red

Now enough of the words, here is my contribution to the Monday Color Challenge Saturday June 23, 2018 with the Color theme Red.

I had to confess, I had to google to know exactly what the color Red looks like. The Wikipedia says

Red is the colour stimulus that is perceived when light falls into the eye with a spectral distribution in which wavelengths above 600 nm dominate. While most mammals have problems perceiving the color red, the human eye is very sensitive to it. This colour is used correspondingly frequently for warning signals.

Quelle: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rot


But I have to admit that I'm not too sure if the pictures contain enough of the color Red :-) what do you think?
I took these pictures at the beginning of March when we visited the fortress of old Corinth on the Peloponnese in Greece.




Well, it didn't make me any smarter. But in the depths of the internet you will find countless examples of images that contain this color or just a color table that shows the exact color tone.

On Pixabay I found a small color table and after that I could orientate myself a little.


All images on Pixabay are public domain according to Creative Commons CC0 and can be used free of charge for any application. Also one is not obliged to name a source. Especially here at Steem you are on the safe side with pictures from this source. I only say one Steemcleaners

So now I knew exactly which pictures I had to look for to take part in a Color Challenge.
In the last 20 years I have certainly archived 20.000 and more pictures and partly also met. Search function for places, landscapes, buildings and other search criteria would not be a problem, but still colors?
I could of course march off now and look for new motifs that exactly meet this criterion. But I will refrain from that for the time being. I will select images from my database and participate in the Color Challenge with them.
Of course, from now on I will also tag my pictures according to the colors and thus also call a color-based database my own.
I hope you like the pictures, and if it should be so I would be pleased about leaving a comment.

You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greeceholli1.jpgyour @greece-lover

Sort:  

Color has a big impact on our emotions, our perceptions, and our spiritual and physical well-being.
The color of red, blood and fire is associated with the meaning of love, passion, desire, heat, longing, lust, sexuality, sensitivity, happiness, romance, strength, leadership, courage, strength, will, anger and danger. Unfortunately, tension,anger, verb, shine,vibration,and determination.

The red is strong, courageous, determined, energetic, powerful, enthusiastic, impulsive, exciting and aggressive. Red represents physical energy, lust, passion, and desire. This is a symbol of action, confidence and courage. The color is associated with the most primitive physical and financial emotional needs of red survival and self-preservation.

You described that very well.

beautiful view...

Geil-O-mat!
Was für eine phantastische Aussicht auf dem obersten Bild!

Hermosas fotos, la verdad muy buenas. Felicitaciones!

Amazing photography very nice and very colourfull picture i m learn with you thankyou dear

Hermoso trabajo con los colores. Me encantó, saludos

You got a 25.04% upvote from @upme thanks to @greece-lover! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

loved the 1st shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97