Colorchallenge Friday Skyblue + Background information about the color Skyblue

Now enough of the words, here is my contribution to the Color Challenge Friday June 15, 2018 with the Color theme Skyblue.

I had to confess, I had to google to know exactly how the color Green looks like. The Wikipedia says

Sky blue is the name of a colour that resembles the colour of the sky at noon. The entry for "sky-blue" in Murray's New English Dictionary (1919) reports a first sighting of the term in the article on "silver" in Ephraim Chambers's Cyclopaedia of 1728. However, many writers had used the term "sky blue" to name a colour before Chambers. For example, we find "sky blue" in A Collection of Voyages and Travels (London: Awnsham and John Churchill, 1704), vol. 2, p. 322, where John Nieuhoff describes certain flowers: "they are of a lovely sky blue colour, and yellow in the middle". The sense of this colour may have been first used in 1585 in a book by Nicolas de Nicolay where he stated "the tulbant of the merchant must be skie coloured

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sky_blue


But I have to admit that I'm not sure if the pictures contain enough of the color Skyblue :-) what do you think?

All pictures were taken on a photo tour in the western Peloponnese. The photos published here have been taken in the vicinity of the small port of Kilini.






Well, it didn't make me any smarter. But in the depths of the internet you will find countless examples of images that contain this color or just a color table that shows the exact color tone.



Source for the image
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sky_blue

--

So now I knew exactly which pictures I had to look for to take part in a Color Challenge.
In the last 20 years I have certainly archived 20.000 and more pictures and partly also met. Search function for places, landscapes, buildings and other search criteria would not be a problem, but for colors?
I could of course march off now and look for new motifs that exactly meet this criterion. But I will refrain from that for the time being. I will select images from my database and participate in the Color Challenge with them.
Of course, from now on I will also tag my pictures according to the colors and this also call a color-based database by my own.
I hope you like the pictures, and if it should be so I would be pleased about leaving a comment.

You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greeceholli1.jpgyour @greece-lover

Sort:  

I like this pictures, great shots

Really amazing Blue Sky photo

lovely sunshine!

i love blueeeee <3

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Yeah that is Sky-blue alright. I like the fact that you also went to Google to make sure that you get the correct definition. I like the example you posted too. That gives us a better picture.

You got a 26.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steem-account!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice picture sir you are the true lover of your country.Thanks for sharing your content over there.

Very nice post @greece-lover! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

fabulous shot you have taken man! just keep it up! it's amazing

You got a 34.44% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @greece-lover!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94