ColorChallenge - Monday Red - Red Book

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Here's a picture of the US RED BOOKs . . . Old and New

The Official Red Book a.k.a. "A Guide Book of United States Coins" By R.S. Yeoman is THE DEFINIIVE GUIDE for all U.S. Coins.

I own several books over the past several years. I get them annually. I have the 2017 US Red Book. I also have a 1974 US RED BOOK. Here they are together.

US_REDBOOK1974to2017.jpg

You see that in 1974, it was not called Red Book, it was very well known as this name.

Currently, in 2017, The Official Red Book is also available online from Whitman, subscription based.

Photo taken by me . . . . .
by @goldkey

.

Sort:  

Cool! You came up with a way to get silver into a color challenge.

You know it :) This is why I Love SteemIT. . . I have multiple interests and I can share them across the board to introduce others to a variety of things. Keep steemin' @anothervoice :)

Good choice for red Monday!

This post has received a 4.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45