Friday Blue? Maybe a little

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

My world is mostly green, and the sky has been overcast for the last several days, so I went out looking for blue! I managed to find a few bits while I was on my goat rounds.

IMG_20190517_125547406_HDR.jpg

There were some tiny breaks in the clouds today, and I managed to capture a couple before they filled in again.

IMG_20190517_125551312_HDR.jpg
That second one hardly counts as blue, but I'm going with it anyway.

IMG_20190509_125045780.jpg

IMG_20190517_144729619.jpg

My friend has two of these beautiful blue pots, and I took a picture of the one with the columbines, because purple is sort of related to blue, right?

IMG_20190517_141942027.jpg

The same friend has the most unbelievable delphinium I've ever seen. It is a huge specimen that I am deeply jealous of every summer.

I managed to find a little bit of blue, but things are still overwhelmingly green. I guess I should have done a color post yesterday!

IMG_20190503_172917037.jpg

Sort:  

You did great finding blue! I love that pot, and that Delphinium is gorgeous. I would be envious also!

Thank you! I try to grow delphiniums every year, but I don't have enough sun to really sustain them. I just buy them as annuals. I can't help buying them, though. I'm addicted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, not enough sun. And then I see them growing like bushes in my daughter's yard and it makes me want them even more.

I have the same problem. Plant envy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work! :)

All nice, all blue :-=)

Lovely flowers with interesting shades of blue!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yaaay! Blue flowers! I love all blue!

Love the last picture, those little delicate, yet perfectly shaped pedals. That's a winner

Thank you! That's my favorite too.

Posted using Partiko Android

You found some beautiful blues. I especially liked the blue pot and the delphiniums are beautiful.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello...!!
@goat-girlz
Beautiful.... beautiful flowers....!!!
Delphinium, Columbine and Forget-me-not's absolutely wonderful perennials...🤗...!! I haven't had any luck growing Delphiniums either.
The sky was blue ALL day here. It was amazing...!!!!!! That hasn't happened in loong time. Weather forecast is for more showers 2moro..🤦‍♀️
:D

Thank you! I wish they were my flowers! I'm glad I'm not the only one who can't grow delphiniums.

I'm so happy you had blue sky today, even if it's short-lived.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything does look pretty lush there, though!

I interviewed for a job in Port Orchard, WA about a decade ago. It rained almost the entire week I was out there...

Hahahaha! That sounds about right.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81