Colorchallenge - Thusday Green

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

My Green colorchallenge photo is from Villa Montalvo park in Saratoga, CA. It was built for Senator James Phelan in the early 1900's and after his death, it was converted to a park with a variety of gardens, hiking trails and an outdoors theater where live music is played throughout the spring and summer.

While cycling through, I snapped this shot of a unique plant with small pink flowers on it. Many of the plants have their names on plaques next to them, but I did not catch the name of this one. I'm not too sure it is indigenous to this region as I have never seen another one around.

VillaMontalvo.jpg

I took a close up photo of the actual flowers on the plant which was also interesting to look at as they were small and looked delicate.

VillaFlowers.jpg

Happy Thursday (What's left of it)

SteemitFooter1.png

Sort:  

the pink pops out so nice in this last one

Glad you liked the shot, interesting little flower

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 2.46 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @glennolua. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95