Colour Challenge : Wednesday Yellow

A gift of art from my baby

This piece was gifted to me for the colour challenge this week.

It is a treasure. Don't you think?

PSX_20170628_112629.jpg

It was sent digitally, with a message.

For mummy for yellow day.

Future Steemian in the making

The drawing is self explanatory, but just in case you don't recognise him.

It is Iron-man

A tree to his right and the sun in the sky.
With birds flying over head.


We are starting young. Like the little peppers perhaps, our home is rather steemit focused.

Unlike other platforms, somehow steemit enhances and encourages other pursuit.

Whether learning about something new, researching a topic of interest, looking at the world around you with fresh eyes, hearing from people with very different lives, writing a review of a movie or product, expressing opinions on current affairs or engaging in any aspect of creativity and art.

Steemit has influenced our household.

Influenced in a way that would be unimaginable if not laughable on social media sites such as facebook, snapchat or Twitter.

A duck faced selfie above an overpriced meal with a self indulgent hashtag doesn't really compare.


Thank You Steemit

For helping so many people reconnect as human beings. In a genuine,caring, supportive way.


IMG_20170530_084210.jpg
Disclaimer. The above image is not my own. It was forwarded to me from a Ripple effect friend. I don't know it's origin.

Sort:  

Yellow and warm like the sun. Thank you for being a bright spot in my cloudy day. Stay strong, keep going. :)

Hi Justin
I've had you on my mind. I have a couple of drawings ready to post, but I can't seem to get it together right now (as I write that I know that my husband has called bs on my understatements).
My health has gotten in the way of so many things.
Delivering on the promise to send you a simple drawing bothers me more than some of the major stuff.
It keeps you in my mind though. I have followed your struggle.
Hang in there. Keep talking. This is a great space, and a respectful one. And I promise one day you will get my sketch.
It's pretty cloudy my way too.

It may get cloudy and it may rain.

Fuck it, dance anyway.

May the healing light of the Universe be upon you.

Your husband is lucky to have a strong human in his life.

You got this.

I believe in you.

I believe in you too.
Never forget a setback does not mean you are starting from the beginning again.
It is a normal (shitty) part of the process.
I drew a droopy on a skate board for you. With a phoenix. Bit strange. Not finished.

<3

Don't sweat the sketch, you have bigger priorities, I can surely be patient and wait my turn.

Yesterday I spent an entire day on steemit, most of it on your posts. Facebook feels so mundane now, doesn't it? I think your journey is a significant and beautiful one. You are so in my prayers. I do not say this lightly. I pray to Jesus Christ that your health be restored, so that you can go on giving in the selfless manner that you have in the past. I pray that you be spared for your husband and your little ones. But mostly, I pray, right now, that the physical pain that you experience, be lifted from you, so that you can appreciate the sun once more, instead of feeling the clouds.

Well, that's a bit cheeky!
The birds in the other master piece quite frankly look more like snakes.
Nice to hear from you, even in hideous parrot form. 😂

Allegedly I am going to sleep, but that doesn't seem to be a thing the last few days...

You gotta watch out, the birds are developing the ability to use weapons!!!

That IS hideous!

Terrifying!

Thanks for that

Distracting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73