Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Threads


Yellow Cotton Threads Selection


Just what you need in your feed on a grey, blustery and wet day like today - some bright yellow cottons.

I took this photograph after rummaging through my friend's sewing room on a recent visit. It is the second one in the series.

yellow sewing threads.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

You can view the first one here: Red Cotton Threads


Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

You are so creative. This is a great picture. Have a good day :D

Thank you @denissemata. You too! 😊

Nice shot!! What does your friend like to sew? Do you sew? Sorry...I had to ask...GRIN

My friend pretty much sews anything. She's made loads of quilts and wedding dresses and everything in between.

I've done a bit of sewing in my time @fiberartists. But I'm more of a knitter. And, latterly I've started laying with paints. 😁

I have to admit...I stalked through your blog. I enjoyed your Yarn Bomb post! I hope you'll be sharing your painting. Have a great day!

Glad to have you here! 😁

I did post some paintings but it was late last year when I first joined Steemit and earlier this year. I haven't posted any for a while. It was too cold to go up to the attic which I where I paint.

It is interesting how one color can have different hues. I was reminded of when I was working in a clothing department before. We have been instructed to arrange clothing by colors from cool to warm and light to dark.

Yes @leeart. I'm always interested in the where the colours start to run into another one. In this case the borderline between yellow and orange. 😊

Thanks for visiting.

I like that. It gives the eyes different things to look at :)

Yellow, red, green, blue, it doesn't matter. When your talking about spools full of line, I love them all. Haha.

We use yellow braided line for fishing too! :)

Ha, ha, ha @inalittelwhile. Not sure that particular cotton would be any good as fishing line. 😁

Thanks for visiting!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31