Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Hokey Cokey Original Art


What If The Hokey Cokey Really Is What It's All About!


This was one of the first paintings I ever sold. I saw the quote on a tee-shirt and found it amusing so created my own version of it. To draw attention to the original song I printed the words on white paper and then cut out each letter from the printout. I stuck them on the background which is foam board. That was a bit of an experiment and I didn't use it again as it curls when wet! It was framed with a plain black frame with a white insert. Both myself and my customer were delighted with the result! 😁 What do you think?

hokey cokey orange on ig.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!



Posted as part of @kalemandra daily color challenge.

Sort:  

I remember it as the "Hokey Pokey." Am I missing something new? I am old.

Maybe it depends where you are in the world? 😊

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gillianpearce to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44