Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Tulip Leaves

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Peaceful Green Before The Colour


If I returned to the scene of this photograph today, I'm pretty sure I would find it looks very different now. I'm sure with all the sun we've had recently, the tulips will have opened to dazzle us with their colour.

I love this stage of plant growth though. When the leaves are perfect and healthy. Green is such a peaceful colour to be around. Don't you think? 😊

green tulip leaves.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Three hours later . . . as it was such a glorious day I just couldn't resist the temptation to go back to these gardens and see what the tulips look like now.

I wasn't disappointed! 😁

Tulips.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

How wonderful. The carpet of tulips ;)

They are stunning at the moment @margaretwise! 😁

And presto! All blooming. :)

We're finally supposed to get some clear sky and warmer temperatures, up to 68 F here. All i can say is, it's about time. And if the temp would stop dropping to below 40 at night that would be great, too. :)

Yeah. pretty impressive aren't they @glenabrethsen. They won't last long though so I need to walk through those gardens as often as possible.

Fingers crossed for your warmer temperatures. What a difference it makes. There were loads of people on the beach today and quite a few in nutters in the water.

To be fair the water has warmed up. It is now 8.6 °C as opposed to the 8.5 °C. it was yesterday! 😂

Looks like our ocean temperatures (we live some 50-ish miles inland as the crow flies) is between 10-11 C, so a little warmer, but still nothing I really want to be a part of. :) Don't have a nutter report from my vantage point, sadly. My guess is, though, they're out there somewhere. :)

Positively balmy @glenalbrethsen. 😂

They are so beautiful.
I haven't have the chance to see one yet, hopefully someday I will :D
Happy weekends to you!

I love green. And the Spring green is just the best!
Would still love to see the tulips open :)

I went out a and took a photograph and added it to the post @ewkaw. If you look now you will see what they look like in bloom. What an amazing difference in just a couple of days! 😁

Wooww... those yellows in the middle are gorgeous :D

They make a nice contrast don't they @ewkaw? it's one thing our local council does well - flowers! 😁

Haha Flowers make most people happy so I guess it a well done job :p

Tulip is my favourite flower! Tulips never fail to cheer me up. :)

You better make the most of them now then @oleg326756. They have a very sort season compared to many other flowers. 😁

Very true. I really want to take pictures of lilac and yeallow crocuses too. Hmm, maybe it should be the goal of my photo hunt for this coming weekend! ;)

Sounds like a plan @oleg326756. our crocuses are long gone and the lilacs haven't started yet. 😊

Loading...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74