Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Clematis Selection


Purple Clematis Selection


More stunning flowers taken at the RHS Garden Rosemoor earlier this week, this time a selection of clematis.

(Apparently there is some dispute as to the plural from of clematis. It can be either clematis or clematises. Personally I prefer the former so I'm sticking with that).

Purple clematis 1.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I love the variety of shades and shapes these flowers come in, not to mention that they bloom at all different times of the year.

Purple clematis 2.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I had the usual problem with these photographs - which one to choose as my main image. Did I get it right do you think? 😁

purple clematis 3.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I'm thinking now I should have made number 3 the first one since the shaggy centre is so unusual! 😂



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

@gillianpearce, Today it is a great selection of photos. My choice is photo № 2

Ha, ha, ha @madlenfox. I think that one's my least favourite. 😂

Thanks for joining in!

Number 3 looks very nice with a little bit of bokeh and the bottom of the first photo looks more impressive and fresher than the top part of the image. I think you made the right choice. 😊

Yeah. I like having the dead blooms included in the top photograph @molometer. it makes it more interesting as far as I'm concerned.

So may flower photos are prettily perfect. Mind included at times! 😁

Yeah it's the whole life cycle thing. Makes sense. 😊

Number 3 is gorgeous but I like the 4 petal flower in number 2 also. 3 prettiest but 2 gets points for originality.

So basically you don't like the one I chose then @steven-patrick. This is getting to be bit of a common occurrence. Remind me not to enter any competitions where you are the judge! 😂

Well I think what is happening is now that I have been posting photos for awhile and doing the same contests for awhile...I am drawn to photos that are different almost more than the best ones if that make sense

Yeah. It makes sense @steven-patrick.

There are certain competitions I enter, with no expectation of ever having a hope in hell winning.

You see the same people winning over and over again and their photographs are often just a little too perfect for my liking. 😁

I enjoy the more creative ones most.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81