ColorChallenge Saturday indigo : An evening in Athens

Hello Steemians.
Two weeks I go I visited Athens because I wanted to be there for my best friends birthday.
We left from Chania port in Crete at 21.30. The temperature was normal. Not too hot, Not too cold. There was only a small bit of wind so I decided to stay at the upper deck so see the island from distance.
After sometime the colours were so beautiful and I wanted to capture them. Am not sure if I did it right. You can tell me your opinion.
Here is the photo

image

The next day I arrives in Athens. My friend was shocked to see me there, but very happy as well. At evening we went for a walk at the center of Athens. At Monastiraki, around Thiseio and at Plaka. Sometime when we were around Thiseio I looked back and I saw this incredible view. It's Acropolis and Parthenon with their yellow light, and above them the sky is very beautiful. The contrast of the sky's color with the lights of Acropolis is stunning.
Here is the photo.

image

Hope you liked them. See you next time

Sort:  

Great pictures, I'm following you now. :)

Thank you very much my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58