ColorChallenge: Red Monday (Lest We Forget)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

"Lest we forget" - Rudyard Kipling 1897

Poppies of Northumberland Taken on my mother's Canon DSLR, in the beautiful Northumberland countryside.

I don't know about you, but whenever I see poppies I get chills down my spine and count myself lucky to live in a time of relative peace and freedom, thanks to those that came before.

Sort:  

they are quite beautiful, very nice.
up voted
I posted a blog yesterday with a floral theme that you might like, check it out if u get the time :)

RightWithin

Thanks! Your blog post was really quite beautiful too! Great artist! ☺️

Thank you so much! I merely composed it in a story format, The ones who painted and drew it deserve all the credit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66